Comparison
OptiSigns vs ScreenCloud
The same fields, read off both products. Where a vendor does not publish something, the cell says so rather than guessing.
ScreenCloud: ScreenCloud does not publish a consolidated list of supported devices on the pages surveyed, so the players recorded here are only the ones its hardware page names directly. The real list is likely to be longer. Check with the vendor before ruling hardware in or out.
| Attribute | OptiSigns | ScreenCloud |
|---|---|---|
| Vendor | OptiSigns | ScreenCloud |
| Deployment | Cloud | Cloud |
| Open source | No | No |
| Self-hostable | No | No |
| Offline playback | Yes | Not stated |
| API | Yes | Not stated |
| Free tier | No | No |
| Entry price | $10 per screen, per month | $20 per screen, per month |
| Players | Windows, macOS, Linux, Android, Raspberry Pi, Apple TV, Samsung Tizen, Amazon Fire TV, iOS, Roku, Amazon Signage Stick | Android, ChromeOS |
| Verticals | Retail, Restaurants, Corporate, Education, Healthcare | Retail, Corporate, Manufacturing, Education, Healthcare, Transit |